INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

9.3
out of 10

Based on 307 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
307 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Sam East Gosford Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Sam East Gosford Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-16

    Excellent finish and build quality. Exactly what it should be.
    Pairing my Android phone to the car does not always transfer contacts correctly (despite emails and texts showing etc). This means when you try to phone someone in the car you can't always "look them up". Sometimes it subsequently works if you restart either the phone or the car.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-16

  • 9 out of 10
    John Perth Motability
    9 out of 10
    John Perth Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-09

    Looks, handling, sound system.
    Would have preferred a manual but they are rare these days. Should have window tinting as standard in a car of that price in Australia.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Rod Townsville Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Rod Townsville Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-08

    We purchased the 60th anniversary model, great car to drive, easy to park
    Price is a little high compared to other similar size cars.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Leung Sydney Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Leung Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-07

    Fun
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-07

  • 10 out of 10
    Angela Perth Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Angela Perth Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-07

    All of it!
    No!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-07

  • 10 out of 10
    Fe Sydney Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Fe Sydney Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-29

    Nice and zippy. Easy to park. Great visibility all around. Quiet. Very manoeuvrable.
    The centre arm rest gets in the way.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-29

  • 10 out of 10
    Victor Parkville Parent
    10 out of 10
    Victor Parkville Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-29

    Overall an attractive ride with classic proportions
    Could do with some extra options such as electric seats and parking side mirrors
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-29

  • 10 out of 10
    Megan Perth Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Megan Perth Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-26

    Zippy,characterful
    No
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-26

  • 9 out of 10
    Kevin Grovedale General mix (commute, business
    9 out of 10
    Kevin Grovedale General mix (commute, business
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-02T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Fun to drive Exhaust note Looks Quality Thoughtful engineering & design
    gear changes are a bit mushy Electric adjustable seats should be standard
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-02T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Jon Warriewood Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Jon Warriewood Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    To many to mention
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Nina perth Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Nina perth Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    absolutely wonderful! I LOVE IT!
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Vanessa Brisbane Motability
    10 out of 10
    Vanessa Brisbane Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Quality built with all the necessary mod cons.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 8 out of 10
    Darren Ferntree Gully Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Darren Ferntree Gully Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Everything I love and have come to expect from Mini - fun, stylish and compact. Very very happy overall.
    Nothing overly dramatic and pretty much standard stuff for most modern cars. Little things that really grate on me enough that I would consider buying an older model car, just not to have them. These things are considered modern technological conveniences: - Auto start/stop function that I can't disable permanently - A dashboard prompt that advises me when to change gears that I can't turn off - Auto intermittent windscreen wipers. I have never found a system than works well - they are always to fast, to slow or come on when they are not required and smear the windscreen - Having to acknowledge the onboard Navigation system every-time I start the car. I know most people like these little things, but I hate them. I don't mind that vehicle manufacturers put them on but let me turn them off. Don't dictate to me how I need to drive or use my car. Rant finished :-)
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 8 out of 10
    Jeffrey Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Jeffrey Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Over all feel of the car and great sound and acceleration. Although could be better.
    I would like more HP and while it is under warranty I can’t do anything about it. There must be a way to achieve this without hurting my warranty?
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Marcelo Sydney Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Marcelo Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-18

    I’m in love with my mini
    It’s don’t have
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Pam Tea Gardens Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Pam Tea Gardens Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-13T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-18

    None
    No
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-13T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Javier Canberra Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Javier Canberra Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-17

    Everything
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-17

  • 10 out of 10
    Mark Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Mark Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-17

    the purchase and Sales and service have been brilliant.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-17

  • 10 out of 10
    Karen Canberra Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Karen Canberra Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-15

    A lot of power for the size of the car.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-15

  • 9 out of 10
    Christine
    9 out of 10
    Christine
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    I love driving my mini.
    I didn’t realise it was so small during the test drive, took a bit of getting used to.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 8 out of 10
    Paul
    8 out of 10
    Paul
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    Colour. Zippiness. Parking ease.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Jason Sydney Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jason Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    Its a MINI nothing else to explain especially the JCW.
    Probably the space and sometimes the run flats would not be as comfortable
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Fiona Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Fiona Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    Great engine, handles like it’s on rails
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 9 out of 10
    Andrew Brisbane Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Andrew Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    An absolute blast to drive, sooooo much fun.
    So far all good
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Ralf Maribyrnong Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Ralf Maribyrnong Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    I fell in love with the British Racing Green Cooper S advert and knew that's what I wanted.
    I have only had it for about 2 months and no issues at all really well thought out design and features
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Zoe
    10 out of 10
    Zoe
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    Good design.
    Doors are often shown ‘not closed’, need to push hard to close the doors.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 8 out of 10
    Df Culture Pty Ltd Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Df Culture Pty Ltd Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    fun to drive
    poor quality especially details
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-06-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Darren
    10 out of 10
    Darren
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    Brings a smile to my face every time I drive the mini.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 8 out of 10
    Pradeepan 2289 Parent
    8 out of 10
    Pradeepan 2289 Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-02T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    None
    Apple play doesn't work at all
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-02T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Robert Wantirna South Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Robert Wantirna South Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    Looks, performance, & fun
    Back seats room, but I don't use them so a moot point
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.